Working while Studying Abroad

when the idea of studying abroad has suddenly pop up, i remember how i have to earn money while i was studying…

in Enschede, i earned money by:

  • cooking meal, although most of the time it’s not for money, but for the stock of food > my friends were willing to shop for the ingredients, hehehe
  • cutting hair/dyeing hair ūüôā
  • tambal ban (repairing flat tyre?)
  • teaching Bahasa Indonesia to dutch students, i got 10euro perhour
  • baby sitting (got the offer from the board in the campus, 3-5¬†euro/hour)

in Sydney, i went to the Sydney Fish Market and asked for a job from one store to another, then i got a job in nicholas..
i did different job most of the times and get paid weekly, 10-12$ per hour, from greeter to sashimi, or cleaning everything..

i also work at a cafe, to clean up everything and as a waitress, for 10$/hour

so… when I do my PhD.. will I still strong enough to do these jobs???

 

Kerja Sambil Kuliah di Luar Negeri

ketika keinginan untuk belajar di luar negeri tiba-tiba muncul, saya teringat bagaimana saya harus mendapatkan uang sementara sedang belajar ..

Sewaktu di Enschede, Belanda, kerjaan saya:

  • jasa memasak makan, meskipun sebagian besar waktu itu tidak untuk uangnya, tapi untuk stok makanan> teman-teman saya bersedia untuk berbelanja untuk bahan, hehehe
  • jasa potong¬†rambut /cat rambut ūüôā
  • jasa tambal ban
  • memberikan pelajaran¬†Bahasa Indonesia untuk siswa Belanda, saya mendapatkan 10 euro per jam
  • baby-sitter (mendapat tawaran dari papan di kampus, 3-5¬†euro/jam)

di Sydney, saya pergi ke Sydney Fish Market dan menawarkan jasa¬†dari satu toko ke toko lain, syukurlah¬†saya mendapat pekerjaan di Nicholas’ ¬†dimana¬†saya melakukan pekerjaan yang berbeda tiap harinya¬†dan dibayar mingguan, 10-12 $ perjam, dari penyambut tamu, ke bagian sashimi, atau¬†bagian bersih-bersih…

Saya juga sempat bekerja di sebuah kafe, untuk membersihkan cafe¬†dan sebagai pelayan disana …

Tapi nanti saat PhD, masih kuat ngga ya kerja?

Leave a Reply

